Directions & Contact

We are located in the Adamo Building at the corner of Adams Mill Road and Lanier Place, NW.   While our mailing address is 1827 Adams Mill, our entrance is on the Lanier Place side of the building. 

Lanier Place is a one-way street and parking enforcement is extremely active in the neighborhood. There are a number of bus lines that service Adams Morgan, and we are an easy six tenths of a mile walk from the Woodley Park-Zoo Metro Station.  

WMATA Trip Planner
Walking directions from Woodley Park Metro Station

If you must drive, we recommend a Colonial Parking Garage located three blocks south of the restaurant.  We do not offer valet parking.

General Inquiries
hello@tailupgoat.com

Jon Sybert
owner & chef
jon@tailupgoat.com

Jill Tyler
owner & service director
jill@tailupgoat.com

Bill Jensen
owner & beverage director
bill@tailupgoat.com

Tara Smith
service manager
tara@tailupgoat.com

Tim Mackey
executive sous chef
tim@tailupgoat.com

Ali Thorburn
assistant beverage director
ali@tailupgoat.com